“The more I started to connect, discover, and accept my inner self, I discovered I wanted more company. Then I forgave any misalignments with my family and friends. At some point I realized true connection meant connection to the entire world, just as it was.”– Tiffany P. “1. Being present when connecting with family and friends. Taking a genuine interest in what makes others happy and showing that you care about what matters most to them.”– Lisa C. “Normally, connection for me is ‘being there,’ telephonically, virtually and personally. It hasn’t changed; just how much I use them has shifted.”– June N. “Connection is the realization of oneness.”– Mike M.

Where do you find a sense of community?

“With my book club”@mykincloud “On my meditation app”@maslow40 “Meeting friends out for food, drinks, & laughter and staying long after the food is gone!”@patzymarie “With yoga friends”@rlsbeachpeace

How much social connection do you need to feel your best?

Every few weeks 30%About once per week 37%A few times per week 24% Every day 19%

How do you tap into creativity?

Send an email to [email protected] and let us know your answer to this question. Your response could appear on these pages.

read more

Mindful Staff April 20, 2021